Sturgis Bike Rally, Projects, 2019 Update

First the update for Autumn and 2019:

Lotsa gigs this month and next-

GK SEPTEMBER APPEARANCES

Monday 3rd Cook County Jail

Thursday 6th – Sunday 9th Modesto, CA area (all info., details tba)

Friday 14th – Sunday 23rd Alaska Tour (all info., details tba)

Still more during October and just a couple in November.

I must do more work on my book project (very small snippet of my lifespan) as well as fresh record which I’ve worked on over the past several months when time permitted between touring. Those two projects need finishing. Another recording project (solo) and yet another are in the works after these.

Next year (2019) will likely see me accepting a few shows here and there in the U.S. and a possible European Tour w. GKB as well as some solo blues shows across the pond… and the rest of the year focusing on Illinois (and nearby) venues within a couple hour drive of Illinois prisons where I’m able to combine appearances that will cover my expenses to do more for inmates. This means more time at home where I can get all the book -and- new record into far more hands than if I were out touring. It also means more time at home with my Wendi and family, and Cook Co. Jail appearances.

GKB may be recording some tunes if not a full record… I’ll post as we get clarity on that as well.

Ok, “Man plans his way but God directs his steps” says Proverbs, so we shall see, but that’s a heads-up re the coming year as it seems now. There are several other “at home” but via the Web opportunities for me as well… I’ll let you know when I’m clear on those as well.

STURGIS was as usual, amazing!

You can get a quick overview from the pics I’ve included, but it was so very good. So many friends and getting closer to those I’ve done blues gigs with in Sturgis and elsewhere in the past… just a treat for me! Don and Rhea Overbey and crew were as always, so sweet. Harley, Biscuit, Mark and Susan, Jimmie, Mark and Denise, Stephen and the rest of the musicians were so much fun to hear, jam with! Sorry I didn’t get pics of everybody… so much going on, but all so good.

 

The Ohio Tour I’m about to do over the next 10 days will include but a few pics as only 3 or 4 are public, the rest inside prison walls around the state. I’ll try to get a few pics up at the end of the tour.

Then blessed to bring to Quad Cities (IL/IA) and Elim Ev. Covenant in Moline a Fri.-Sun. worship seminar/teaching/Sun. message. Looking forward to that as well!

Details on shows are here in the Updated August Tour post.

Hope you’re enjoying a peaceful summer.

As always, thanks for stopping by! -Glenn

Leave a comment