The Picture We Paint

Cutting straight to the point- you either live for yourself or for someone else.

“Wait, BALLANCE” you say? And of course you’re correct, we have to take care of ourselves as well as demonstrate care for others… but in the end isn’t it always -us- filling our respective mirror? Others just have to “wait in line”, sometimes forever. Notice- even Jesus “stand[s] at the door and knock[s]”. Hmmm…

As for me, am I consistent? Do I really ALWAYS do as the Love of my life desires? No. Sadly it’s so easy to just get caught up into whatever it is the “illustrious I” desires at any moment in time. God help me.

And you? Maybe you share issues of temptation along with me and the rest of the world.

Of course, you do, but the issue is whether it matters. If you don’t care, you just don’t care right?

So who (or Who) cares anyway and what do THEY matter to us?

This is sadly, why in my own journey I suppose I had to hit the wall and hit it hard before I realized exactly how far from any sense of reason, peace or sanity I had taken myself. And indeed, “taken myself”. Maybe you’ve heard the old question “Was he pushed or did he jump”?

And the fact is, my choices as always, affect/ed those around me. You’re no different dear reader.

I jumped.

Sure, I can blame a number of sad, messed-up people for my own sick, destructive choices… always easier to blame anyone but yourself. In the end my own do-it-yourself-deity was fruitless, a lie and just popped like any balloon eventually will.

Well, here it is- note the line “I hope you don’t have to find out the way I did…”

Spring has come to this part of the world. Maybe real life for you as well… if you are willing?

As always, thanks for stopping by. -Glenn

Leave a Reply

