Good Friday 2017

20170414_202415

It is Finished

Good Friday, 2017

Feelings come and go- but Jesus’ love, mercy, sacrifice has eternal consequence.  It is history and weaved within my story relationally. Grace!!

Thanks for stopping by 🙂 -Glenn

From “Interviewing Icons”
TONIGHT I TOOK COMMUNION

(glenn kaiser, june 1993)

tonight i took communion
i repented
i didn’t feel You
were You there?

tonight i was sick and, yes–tired
i think it showed
but my mind was on You
and a deeper joy
rings in my soul

it is fact–body broken
it is fact–blood spilled
it is certain
You accept me
You love me
me?! Still.

tonight i took communion
Feeling chose not to attend
i sent Fiction, Feeling’s friend
out
to visit him.

Tonight i took communion
and You with me.

Leave a Reply

