Tour, WV Friends, July 1st Update

Wow, amazing GKB tour in Norway, several requests for return and other nations touring next summer which we will consider. Just so good… and SO good to be home w. my Wendi and fam!

A very busy summer/fall slate of shows are lined up. I normally post 2-3 weeks in advance so stay tuned here plz.

Prior to the Norge trip I toured 4 states and in particular wanted to highlight two amazing places with dear peeps I love, both which happen to be in West Virginia. Many of you know about recent tragic flooding there which took many lives.

Eddie and Mary Day and crew in Princeton and Mark Spangler, family and staff in Lewisburg do needed and fabulous work for people in deep need.

If you are anywhere near them I encourage you to check them out. If you would simply like to have a look online, you can see what they each do and the sort of help they offer. They also happen to be good buds to one another.

Eddie: http://guitar772.wix.com/new-eddie-day-site

http://www.eddieday.org/The%20Bridge.htm

Mark: http://thespanglersmusic.com/

http://www.davis-stuart.org/

Both are brilliant musicians, super kind people I am thankful to call friends. I personally think neither are well-enough known which is why I decided to write all this. I also recorded a few tunes w. Eddie in his studio. More on those when finished…

The world (and churches) are in sorry need of people like these who do the sort of caring service they provide. I am thankful to know them and to be able to work with them from time to time. Friends like these are SUCH a gift to me!

O.k., Wendi and I are off to AudioFeed Festival this Sunday where I am pleased to bring an afternoon set w. my amazing friend/harmonica meister Joe Filisko! Hope to see some of you there 🙂

Thanks for stopping by, -Glenn

Leave a Reply

