THANKSgiving 2015

From the first snow of the season as I left Chicago at 4:30 a.m. to beautiful (mostly!) Ohio weather, coffeehouse shows, several prison sets, Interstates but also back-country two lanes with plowed corn and bean fields, seeing a turkey fly up to sit on a high branch and roost as I drove by him and a sunset… I’ve got plenty to thank God and yes, family and friends for!

As I stood. sang and spoke before men on death row this past week, as I listened to and prayed for them, the obvious compassion in my life and the contrasts ring so very clear. There but for the grace of God… and how can I best bring them a glimpse of it?20151124_164004

The sun goes down in Ohio as it does here in Illinois and everywhere each night… but it’s a beautiful sun, sky and woodland God created. Every day is new and His mercies are on the table for us regardless. Each end means a fresh beginning. “In EVERYTHING GIVE THANKS for this is the will of God in Christ Jesus concerning you.”

Straight up, I give Thanks:

for my Lord and Savior Jesus Christ

for the best wife a man could want

for amazing daughters, sons-in-law, grandkids

for an authentic, faithful community/church

for a zillion friends all over the world

for a future in His hands

for the eternal life He brings me

health, songs, spiritual and practical gifts

for clarity of purpose, calling, path and service

continued Amazing GRACE

May you who are reading this enjoy the love and mercies of God this Thanksgiving (USA) and through the Christmas season!

John 3.17

With deep thanks, I wish you the strongest, truest Love, -Glenn

4 thoughts on “THANKSgiving 2015

  1. A stock take like this? I think we should all get in the habit of doing this. It is surprising just how much we got going for us, thanks to a loving Father.
    Hope you have/had a great Thanksgiving Glenn!

Leave a Reply

