Amazing Extended Weekend!

BIG thanks to the many peeps who came out both in Wilmington and Bellville, Ohio shows! The staff at Joe’s Java and Brumby’s were just superb, kind comments and conversations, great interview with Karen at Final Flight Radio and Rev. Blues blew harp with me in Bellville… and then:

My friend John McClure, longtime chaplain in maannnyyy Ohio prisons brought me to several doing blues, worship, sharing my journey and he gave a great word (as usual) in each place including 2 death row sets.

In case you did not know I am 100 percent against the death penalty for a load of reasons both biblical and practical, but another time for that.

Some of these men may well get released re. dna. Some of them may experience their last Thanksgiving and Christmas. I am very, very grateful to bring music and even a glimmer of hope to them, and also to those many we saw in the other max. security prisons over these days.

John and his kind wife are gems- hosted me a couple nights as well.

In each and every stop sweet, and in many cases, pretty deep discussions took place. A lot of folks have a lot of needs. And what a joy to see so many old friends too.

So I am home with Wendi now and just so thankful.

Ha, yep, Thanksgiving indeed… safe travels and now home with my sweet girl, our amazing family… and tonight get to sleep in my own bed 🙂

I am so thankful to God for His grace!

As always, thanks for stopping by. -Glenn

Leave a Reply

