HOW to PLAY Cigarbox Guitar?

A friend put this up on YouTube after asking me a year or two ago about details.

This is one I built, a short scale 3 stringer with an antique box and portable piezo pickup which I did a quick install of. Unfortunately I didn’t plug it into a little amp so you can only hear it acoustically here on the sidewalk outside of some friend’s cool store in Three Rivers, Michigan.

I also often use (and explained here) a copper plumbing connector as a “slide”, one of several tuning options and the basics of how I place and use position markers on these little slide guitars.

Heh, also forgot to mention scissoring up old credit cards or gas cards to use as pics, but there you go :)!

Thanks for stopping by, -Glenn

Leave a Reply

